Faculties

Top-notch faculty members with rich industry experience to hone the best in every student

Dr. Haripada Bhunia

Professor and Head

Specialization

Polymers, Pollution Prevention, Adsorption

Email

hbhunia@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Dasaroju Gangacharyulu

Professor

Specialization

Heat Power

Email

gangacharyulu@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Rajeev Mehta

Professor

Specialization

Polymers and Polymer Nanocomposites

Email

rmehta@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Raj Kumar Gupta

Professor

Specialization

Modeling & Simulation, Process Design

Email

rkgupta@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sanghamitra Barman

Associate Professor

Specialization

Reaction Engineering and Catalysis, Mass Transfer, Petroleum Refining

Email

sbarman@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Ahuja

Associate Professor

Specialization

Modelling & Simulation, Reaction Engg., and Polymers

Email

skahuja@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Jai Prakash Kushwaha

Associate Professor

Specialization

Environmental Engineering; Separation Processes

Email

jpkushwaha@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Avinash Chandra

Associate Professor

Specialization

Computational Fluid Dynamics; Industrial Scale RTD Analysis, Non-Newtonian Fluid Flow & Heat Transfer; Radiotracer Applications; Bioprocess & Natural Products

Email

avinash.chandra@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sudhir Kumar Singh

Associate Professor

Specialization

Thermodynamics, Molecular Modeling, Properties of Fluids at Nanoscale

Email

sksingh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Neetu Singh

Associate Professor

Specialization

Separation Processes, Heat Transfer, Modelling and simulation

Email

neetu.singh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Parminder Singh

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Heat Transfer, Flow hydrodynamics, Nanofluids

Email

parminder.singh@thapar.edu

Read More

Rakesh Kumar Gupta

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Pollution abatement, CFD and Heat transfer

Email

rakeshkgupta@thapar.edu

Read More